MENU
D | E
You’ve found an
artful place.

Welcome at Hotel Hirschen Schwarzenberg

Refuge

FOR THE SOUL

We have gathered all that is good in our 265-year-old house. Good for the soul. Art and history, perfect beds, special people, touching music and the best culinary ingredients. You have found the place for sensual indulgence.

The Hirschen has been observing and learning from the things and people coming and going at the main square in Schwarzenberg since 1755. Many things have stayed the same over centuries, other things are ahead of their time. Here at the Hirschen, innovation is our tradition. Uniqueness has a home in this house. 

Hotel

The Hirschen has, both as a hotel and inn, always been home to individuals, artists, royals and gourmets from all over the world. These are the people that bring the spirit of our house to life. A young and curious spirit, always on the look for the good things. 

Two timber houses from different epochs, both built in the traditional architectural style of the Bregenzerwald, house 36 individually furnished art rooms. They are home to you, home to music and home to art and cultural institutions. You will experience the atmosphere of the houses as unique - and you as our guest are one of the reasons for it.

Learn more about our hotel.

Wow. Wow. Wow.

Franz Fetz, Patron

Cuisine

Head chef Jonathan Burger brings together the best products from the region in our originally preserved dining rooms («Stuben»). Years of research and culinary craft have gone into the dishes that are served in our house. The result shall inspire you and bring you joy.

Amazing things can be found in the cellars of Hotel Hirschen. Selected wines, noble spirits and drinks for long nights at the bar. 

Some of them have been waiting years to be discovered by you. Others may be younger but full of euphoria. They have one thing in common – you will enjoy drinking them. 

More on our restaurant

MENU
D | E
You’ve found an
artful place.

Willkommen im Hotel Hirschen Schwarzenberg, ein Refugium für die Seele im Bregenzerwald, Vorarlberg

Refugium

FÜR DIE SEELE

In einem 265 Jahre alten Haus haben wir versammelt, was gut ist. Gut für Ihre Seele. Kunst mit Geschichte, durchdachte Betten, besondere Menschen, berührende Musik, die besten Lebensmittel – mit Bedacht verarbeitet. Sie haben einen Ort für sinnlichen Genuss gefunden.

Der Hirschen beobachtet seit 1755 das Geschehen um den Dorfplatz von Schwarzenberg und lernt daraus. Viele Dinge haben die Jahrhunderte unverändert überdauert, andere sind am letzten Stand der Technik. Im Hotel Gasthof Hirschen in Schwarzenberg hat Innovation Tradition. Einzigartigkeit hat Platz bei uns.

Hotel

Seit jeher beherbergt der Hirschen als Hotel und Gasthof Individualisten, Künstler, gekrönte Häupter, und Feinsinnige aus aller Welt. Erst durch diese Menschen erwacht der Geist des Hauses zum Leben. Ein junger, neugieriger Geist, der stets auf der Suche nach Gutem ist.

In zwei Holzhäusern aus verschiedenen Epochen, beide jedoch in traditioneller Bregenzerwälder Architektur, befinden sich 36 individuell eingerichtete Kunstzimmer. Sie sind nicht nur Heimat für Sie, sondern auch für Musik, Kunst und kulturelle Institutionen. Sie werden die Atmosphäre der Häuser als einzigartig erleben – und Sie sind einer der Gründe davon.

mehr zum Hotel erfahren

Wow. Wow. Wow.

Franz Fetz, Patron

Kulinarik

In den original erhaltenen Stuben unseres Restaurants hat Küchenchef Jonathan Burger die besten Produkte der Umgebung wertvoll in Verbindung gebracht. Hinter den Gerichten, die Sie auf Jahrhunderte alten Tischen vor sich sehen, stecken viele Jahre Recherche und Handwerk. Das Ergebnis soll inspirieren und der Freude dienen.

In den Kellern des Hotel Hirschen lagern zahlreiche gute Dinge. Ausgesuchte Weine, vornehme Brände und Drinks für lange Nächte.

Manche sind seit vielen Jahren dort und warten darauf, entdeckt zu werden. Andere sind jünger, aber voller Euphorie. Eines soll Ihnen gemein sein – sie werden Ihnen Trinkfreude bereiten.

mehr zum Restaurant erfahren