MENU
D | E

Where the snow lies crisp and silent

Wintertime

Where the snow lies crisp and silent, in its white magnificence and iridescent power, winter reveals itself in wondrous ways.

Wintertime at Hotel Hirschen in Schwarzenberg promises moments of pure happiness amidst a world of crisp, clear cold and silent beauty. No talk of the “dark season” here: Winter in Bregenzerwald in Vorarlberg is radiantly bright. The meadows and forests are cloaked in an iridescent blanket of whiteness. Gently, the winter sun caresses the land. The air lingers between radiance and silence, refreshingly cold and clear. Quietly, the snow squeaks beneath the walkers’ feet. In their thoughts alone, with every breath they take they are able to draw the beauty of this world into their very soul.

In front of Hotel Hirschen in Schwarzenberg, you see the beauty of this winter world as it really is: Allow yourself to gaze out and observe the wonderful winter that awaits ski tourers and snow-craving guests right outside our front door. At Hotel Hirschen, we satisfy the hunger of our guests with curated cuisine: We fill the heads and bodies of our guests with the best ingredients and promise consummate enjoyment for all the senses. At Hotel Hirschen, you are able to enjoy the silence of winter in an aura of absolute calm. No constraints. With confidence, in pure tranquility.

questions?
We will gladly take care of your request personally.
If you have any questions, please contact us! We look forward to hearing from you!

A different kind of ski holiday in Austria

Ski holidays at Hotel Hirschen

Skiing in Vorarlberg

Hundreds of kilometers of pistes and crowded slopes – something you definitely won’t find during your ski holiday on the Bödele. This ski area with barely 24 piste-kilometers is a genuine insider tip, especially in times such as these!
Located on our local mountain, this ski resort boasts natural snow and runs that promise a wide range of difficulty.
Attractive, indeed – for beginners and pros.

Ski Touring in Bregenzerwald

More and more people are turning their backs on classic forms of skiing. They consciously decided in favor of ski touring amid the silence and beauty of snowy landscapes. In Bregenzerwald, an array of tours await you, including up to the Hochälpele – a snowy adventure which begins right outside our front door. And who knows, perhaps you might even wish to be accompanied by our mountain guide.

Regardless of whether you decide to enjoy your day of skiing in the ski area itself or out on a ski tour, you will definitely find a visit to one of the nostalgic mountain huts in the area immensely rewarding. What better way, indeed, to fend off the cold than a plate of Bregenzerwald-style cheesy noodles or a warm apple strudel. After your day on the slopes or cutting your own tracks through the snow, return to Hotel Hirschen in Schwarzenberg: How about a well-earned drink at the Hirschen bar to kick off the evening?

On the Bödele, there is no shortage of opportunities for non-skiers either. 15 km of maintained winter hiking paths in total lead out through the snowy winter countryside. You are welcome to borrow snowshoes from us here at Hotel Hirschen – you are certain to love this slower form of locomotion! Cross-country skiers can also look forward to a trail that’s full of variety and which you are welcome to use in exchange for a voluntary donation.

Winter Holidays at HOTEL HIRSCHEN

Enjoy the quiet

  • Historic hotel on the village square in Schwarzenberg in Bregenzerwald, Vorarlberg
     
  • Inn with a 265-year history and the Wälderhaus featuring traditional Bregenzerwald architecture
     
  • 36 rooms and suites, each uniquely furnished, exquisitely elegant, refuges of tranquility
     
  • In the rooms: artworks for your enjoyment, select pieces from the Fetz family’s personal collection
  • In the restaurant: artistry to savor courtesy of the fine cuisine conjured up by toque-awarded chef Jonathan Berger
     
  • Sensuous sensory enjoyment thanks to carefully composed dishes and fine wines
     
  • Stylish places of sweet idleness: fireside room and Art Garden, hotel bar and wellness area
     
  • Spa with an atmosphere and charisma all its own: Sauna, steam bath, infrared cabin and Kneipp spa
booking

MENU
D | E

Wo still und starr der Schnee liegt

Winterzeit

Wo still und starr der Schnee liegt, in weißer Pracht und leuchtender Kraft, zeigt sich der Winter auf wunderbare Weise.

Glücksmomente in klirrender Kälte und stiller Schönheit verspricht die Winterzeit im Hotel Hirschen in Schwarzenberg. Von wegen dunkle Jahreszeit: Der Winter im Bregenzerwald in Vorarlberg ist strahlend hell. Auf den Wiesen und Wäldern liegt der Schnee in leuchtendem Weiß. Sanft streicht die Wintersonne über das Land. Zwischen Glanz und Stille steht die Luft, erfrischend kalt und klar. Leise quietscht der Schnee unter den Sohlen der Spaziergänger. Allein mit Ihren Gedanken dürfen Sie die Schönheit der Welt mit jedem Atemzug in Ihre Seele hinein holen.

Vor dem Hotel Hirschen in Schwarzenberg sehen Sie die Winterwelt, so schön wie sie wirklich ist: Wagen Sie einen Blick hinaus und betrachten Sie den wunderbaren Winter, wie er direkt vor unserer Haustüre auf Skitourengeher und Schneehungrige wartet. Im  Hotel Hirschen stillen wir den Hunger unserer Gäste mit kuratierter Kulinarik: Wir füllen unseren Gästen die Köpfe und Körper mit den besten Zutaten und versprechen vollendeten Genuss für alle Sinne. Im Hotel Hirschen dürfen Sie die Stille des Winters beruhigt genießen. Ohne Zwang. Mit Zuversicht. In purer Ruhe.

5 Nächte inkl. kuratierter Kulinarik und Dinner Club Konzert

Arrangement

Hirschenwinter

ab € 850 pro Person im Doppelzimmer

Details

Hirschenwinter
5 Nächte inkl. Konzert & Kulinarik

Stellen Sie uns gerne Ihre Frage.
Wir freuen uns auf Sie.

Der etwas andere Skiurlaub in Österreich. Genauer: In Vorarlberg.

Skiurlaub im Hotel Hirschen

Skifahren in Vorarlberg

Hunderte Pistenkilometer und überfüllte Hänge – das werden Sie im Skiurlaub am Bödele nicht finden. Das Skigebiet ist mit seinen knapp 24 Pistenkilometern ein echter Geheimtipp, gerade in Zeiten wie diesen! Das Naturschnee-Skigebiet auf unserem Hausberg lockt mit Abfahrten in verschiedenen Schwierigkeitsgraden. Attraktiv – für Anfänger und Profis.

MEHR ERFAHREN

Skitouren im Bregenzerwald

Immer mehr Menschen kehren dem klassischen Skisport den Rücken. Sie entscheiden sich bewusst für das Skitourengehen in der Stille und Schönheit der Schneelandschaft. Im Bregenzerwald warten zahlreiche Touren auf Sie, direkt vor dem Hirschen starten Sie z. B. auf das Hochälpele. Vielleicht lassen Sie sich von einem unserer Bergführer begleiten?

MEHR ERFAHREN

Unabhängig davon, ob Sie sich für einen Skitag im Skigebiet oder für eine Skitour entscheiden, lohnt sich ein Abstecher in eine der nostalgischen Hütten. Was gibt es besseres als ein paar Bregenzerwälder Kässpätzle oder einen warmen Apfelstrudel zum  Aufwärmen? Nach Ihrem Skitag oder Ihrer Skitour kehren Sie zurück ins Hotel Hirschen in Schwarzenberg: Wie wäre es mit einem verdienten Feierabend-Drink an der Hirschen-Bar?

Auch Nichtskifahrer kommen am Bödele auf Ihre Kosten. Insgesamt 15 Kilometer präparierte Winterwanderwege führen durch die tief verschneite Winterlandschaft. Gerne können Sie sich im Hotel Hirschen Schneeschuhe ausleihen – Sie werden diese langsame Art der Fortbewegung lieben! Für Langläufer wartet eine abwechslungsreiche Langlaufloipe, die gegen eine freiwillige Spende genutzt werden kann.

Winterurlaub im Hotel Hirschen in Schwarzenberg im Bregenzerwald

Die Ruhe genießen

  • Historisches Hotel am Dorfplatz von Schwarzenberg im Bregenzerwald in Vorarlberg
     
  • Gasthof mit einer 265 Jahre währenden Geschichte und Wälderhaus in traditioneller Bregenzerwälder Architektur
     
  • 36 Zimmer und Suiten einzigartig eingerichtet in edler Eleganz, ein Refugium der Ruhe
     
  • In den Zimmern: Kunstgenuss von ausgewählten Kunstwerken aus der Sammlung der Familie Fetz
  • Im Restaurant: Die Kunst zu Genießen mit kuratierter Kulinarik vom Haubenkoch Jonathan Berger
     
  • Sinnlicher und sinnvoller Genuss von sorgfältig komponierten Speisen und köstlichen Weinen
     
  • Gediegene Orte zum Nichts-Tun: Kaminzimmer und Kunstgarten, Hotelbar oder Wellnessbereich
     
  • Spa mit Atmosphäre und Ausstrahlung: Sauna, Dampfbad, Infrarotkabine und Kneippbecken
buchen