MENU
D | E

Sunlight and mists of autumn in Bregenzerwald

Autumn Gold

Sunlight, wisps of mist, swaths of colorful leaves, as nature slowly lays itself down in repose.

Yellow. Red. Gold. Autumn transforms the lush green of summer into an infinite sea of colors. Blended in with the golden glow, the subtle-though-predictable recognition: All life is rooted in nature. Soon, nature will be covered in a gentle blanket of snow, allowing it to slumber quietly until stirred again by the arrival of springtime. Just like the migrating birds, our guests are drawn irresistibly into the outside world, immersing themselves in the golden radiance.

When the autumn colors slowly fade from the leaves, here at Hotel Hirschen, life continues as colorful as ever: Gray autumnal hours are gilded by leisurely idleness and melodies. Several times a year, we invite guests to our Wälderness Music Salon. When the leaves fall, as if remote gardens in the heavens far above were wilting, we gather around a crackling fireplace or by candlelight, celebrating the warm, cozy atmosphere and good conversation at Hotel Hirschen.

questions?
We will gladly take care of your request personally.
If you have any questions, please contact us! We look forward to hearing from you!

INSIDER TIPS FOR YOUR HOLIDAY IN THE BREGENZERWALD

Must visits on autumnal days

In recent times, we have grown accustomed to the new ways of the weather. So now and then, rain does still fall. Which is a good thing! If it didn’t, the meadows of Bregenzerwald simply wouldn’t be as beautifully luscious they are. And without those meadows, there would be no farming, without farming we would have to forego those full-flavored mountain cheeses. When we bear that in mind, even a rainy day has its own special appeal! We have compiled a few tips for how you can turn rainy days into an array of unforgettable moments.

For culture fans
Have you ever heard the word “Juppe” before? It is an iconic folk costume worn by the ladies of Bregenzerwald. At the Juppe Workshop in Riefensberg, about 30 minutes away, you can learn about all the elaborate steps that go into manufacturing one of these dresses. Only a few women in Bregenzerwald have the skills to do so. Since we are on the topic of craftsmanship:  The Werkraum in Andelsbuch is also well worth a visit. There, you will be able to experience the extraordinary range arts & crafts based in the Bregenzerwald region.

For hardy hiking fans
The hiking path through the Fohramoos moorlands at the Bödele is irresistibly appealing in the rain and fog. At times such as these, the atmosphere there is quite unique. The walk itself takes about one hour. Afterwards, it will be time to warm up over a hot cup of tea and homemade cake enjoyed in the fireside room. Accompanied, perhaps, by a good book recently plucked from the shelves of our own in-house Hirschen library.

For animal lovers
Also, be sure to stop by the farm run by Ingo Metzler. His project “Nature – up close and personal" gives visitors the opportunity to experience the “farm” theme – and everything that entails – in every way: including the imposing open-pen cowshed, the turbulent goat house with visitor gallery, a small animal petting zone, herb garden, along with cheese production, whey-based beauty products and an outstanding shop where they sell farm products.

For culinary aficionados
Take advantage of a rainy day to pay a visit to Hedi Berchtold at the Käsladen (a cheese shop right in Schwarzenberg). Only the very best cheeses from Bregenzerwald ever end up in her cheese cellar. Afterwards, we recommend a detour to the Vinothek of Martin Fink in Andelsbuch. There, you will find an outstanding selection of fine wines and receive outstanding advice.

For inspiration seekers
Why not tune into the "Wald und Welt | Bregenzerwald Podcast" and take an acoustical journey through the region. We will meet interesting personalities, discover inspiring creativity, expose ourselves to whole new worlds and explore the Bregenzerwald in greater depth.

Still haven’t found what you’re looking for? Here are a few more recommendations:
- Angelika Kauffmann Museum (Schwarzenberg)
- Vorarlberg Museum (Bregenz)
- Ride on the Wälderbähnle (Schwarzenberg - Bezau)
- Buy a dirndl dress at Trachten Rainer (Andelsbuch)
- Hirschen Spa with two saunas and infrared cabin
- Read in the fireside room or simply do nothing at all

Needless to say, all of these activities are also highly recommended in the sunshine as well!

GOOD REASONS FOR YOUR HOLIDAY AT HOTEL HIRSCHEN

A place to be, a place to stay

  • We continue a long tradition. With innovative ideas, we proudly step forward into the future looking back on a history that spans over 265 years.
     
  • We are dedicated to the good life. Carefree gatherings at Hotel Hirschen are always pleasantly beneficial – for people as well as our immediate surroundings.
     
  • We choose sensuous sensory enjoyment. In our kitchen, we only use carefully selected food products that we then prepare with care.
  • We invite travelers to be, to stay. In our historic inn and the traditional Bregenzerwald architecture of the Wälderhaus, restless spirits find a place of repose.
     
  • We love conversations with charm and character. Our house nurtures genuine encounters – in the Art Garden and fireside room, as well as the classic confines of our hotel bar.
     
  • We appreciate good art. At Hotel Hirschen, you will learn to enjoy art. In Bregenzerwald, you will encounter artistic architecture along with unique cultural experiences.
booking

MENU
D | E

Bei Licht und bei Nebel im Bregenzerwald

Herbstgold

Bei Licht und bei Nebel in bunten Blättern baden, bis die Natur zur Ruhe geht.

Gelb. Rot. Gold. Der Herbst verwandelt das satte Grün des Sommers in ein nicht enden wollendes Meer aus Farben. In das goldene Glühen mischt sich sanft eine erwartbare Erkenntnis: Alles Leben weicht aus der Natur. Bald schon wird sie vom dichten Schneegestöber zärtlich zugedeckt, um sanft zu schlummern, bis der kommende Frühling sie weckt. Wie die Zugvögel zieht es auch unsere Gäste in die Welt hinaus, sie tauchen in das Gold hinein.

Wenn die Herbstfarben langsam aus den Blättern laufen, treiben wir es im Hotel Hirschen weiter bunt: Graue Herbststunden vergolden wir unseren Gästen mit Müßiggang und Melodien. Mehrmals im Jahr laden wir zu unserem Wälderness Musiksalon ein. Wenn die Blätter fallen, als welkten ferne Gärten im Himmel, dann kommen wir am knisternden Kaminfeuer oder bei Kerzenlicht zusammen und feiern die Gemütlichkeit und das gute Gespräch im Hotel.

fragen?
Wir kümmern uns gerne persönlich um Ihr Anliegen.
Bei Fragen, kontaktieren Sie uns jederzeit! Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

INSIDERTIPPS FÜR IHREN URLAUB IM BREGENZERWALD

Must visits on autumnal days

In letzter Zeit sind wir wirklich verwöhnt, was das Wetter angeht, aber ab und zu fällt dann doch Regen. Und das ist gut so! Denn sonst wären die Wiesen im Bregenzerwald nicht so schön saftig. Ohne Wiesen gäbe es keine Landwirtschaft, ohne Landwirtschaft müssten wir auf den Bergkäse verzichten. Insofern hat auch ein Regentag seinen Reiz! Wir haben ein paar Tipps für Sie zusammengestellt, wie Sie regnerische Tage zu unvergesslichen Urlaubstagen machen.

Für Kulturfans
Schon mal was von der Juppe gehört? Das ist die Bregenzerwälder Tracht. Im circa 30 Minuten entfernten Riefensberg erfahren Sie in der Juppen-Werkstatt, wie aufwändig die Herstellung dieses Kleides ist. Nur noch wenige Bregenzerwälderinnen beherrschen dieses Handwerk. Apropos Handwerk: Auch der Werkraum in Andelsbuch ist einen Besuch wert. Dort erleben Sie die Vielfalt des Bregenzerwälder Handwerks.

Für Abgehärtete
Der Rundweg durch die Moorlandschaft Fohramoos am Bödele hat auch auch bei Regen und Nebel seinen Reiz. Es herrscht dann eine ganz besondere Stimmung. Die Gehzeit beträgt etwa eine Stunde. Und danach heißt es: Aufwärmen bei einer heißen Tasse Tee und hausgemachtem Kuchen im Kaminzimmer. Dazu schnappen Sie sich am besten eine Lektüre aus unserer hauseigenen Hirschen-Bibliothek.

Für Tierliebhaber
Sie sollten unbedingt den Bauernhof von Ingo Metzler besuchen. Sein Projekt "Naturhautnah" ermöglicht es das Thema Bauernhof – und alles was dazugehört – im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes zu begreifen: Vom imposanten Kuh-Laufstall und dem turbulenten Ziegen-Tollhaus mit Besuchergalerie über die Kleintier-Kuschel-Zone, den Kräutergarten bis hin zur Käseherstellung sowie zur Molke-Kosmetikverarbeitung und zum feinen Hofladen kann sich der ganze Hof sehen lassen.

Für Kulinarikbegeisterte
Nutzen Sie den Regentag und statten Sie Hedi Berchtold Berchtold im Käsladen (direkt in Schwarzenberg) einen Besuch ab. Bei ihr im Käsekeller landen wirklich nur die besten Käsesorten des Bregenzerwaldes. Danach empfehlen wir einen Abstecher in die  Vinothek von Martin Fink in Andelsbuch. Dort finden Sie eine gut sortierte Auswahl edler Tropfen und eine Beratung erster Klasse.

Für Inspirationssuchende
Hören Sie rein in "Wald und Welt | Der Bregenzerwald Podcast" und machen Sie eine akustische Reise durch die Region. Wir treffen auf interessante Persönlichkeiten, entdecken kreatives Schaffen, blicken über den Tellerrand hinaus und tiefer in den  Bregenzerwald hinein.

Nichts dabei für Sie? Hier noch ein paar zusätzliche Empfehlungen:
- Angelika Kauffmann Museum (Schwarzenberg)
- Vorarlberg Museum (Bregenz)
- Fahrt mit dem Wälderbähnle (Schwarzenberg - Bezau)
- Dirndl kaufen bei Trachten Rainer (Andelsbuch)
- Hirschen-Spa mit zwei Saunen und Infrarotkabine
- Lesen im Kaminzimmer oder einfach mal nichts tun

Selbstverständlich sind all diese Aktivitäten auch bei Sonnenschein sehr zu empfehlen!

GUTE GRÜNDE FÜR IHREN URLAUB IM HOTEL HIRSCHEN

Ein Ort zum Sein und Bleiben

  • Wir führen eine lange Tradition fort. Mit innovativen Ideen schreiben wir die über 265 Jahre währende Geschichte unseres Hauses in die Zukunft hinein.
     
  • Wir widmen uns dem guten Leben. Das unbeschwerte Beisammensein im Hotel Hirschen soll eine angenehme Wirkung haben – auf die Menschen und unsere Umgebung.
     
  • Wir wählen den sinnlichen und den sinnvollen Genuss. In unserer Küche verwenden wir ausschließlich ausgewählte Lebensmittel, die wir mit Bedacht verarbeiten.
  • Wir laden Reisende zum Sein und Bleiben ein. Im historischen Gasthof und im Wälderhaus in traditioneller Bregenzerwälder Architektur finden Rastlose zur Ruhe.
     
  • Wir lieben Gespräche mit Charme und Charakter. Unser Haus begünstigt echte Begegnungen – im Kunstgarten und Kaminzimmer oder klassisch an der Hotelbar.
     
  • Wir leben den Kunstgenuss. Im Hotel Hirschen erlernen Sie die Kunst zu Genießen, im Bregenzerwald erleben Sie eine kunstvolle Bauweise und einmalige Kulturereignisse.
buchen